Wednesday, July 15, 2009

[Mix-Tape] Summer of 1988

Neutrinos (meaning: "Small neutral ones") are elementary particles that often travel close to the speed of light, lack an electric charge, are able to pass through ordinary matter almost undisturbed and are thus extremely difficult to detect.

Most neutrinos passing through the Earth emanate from the Sun, and more than 50 trillion solar electron neutrinos pass through the human body every second.

Scientist can measure these small particles but as if they were in a separate dimension, they do not know their purpose. They are a mystery.

In the Summer of 1988, a scientist and his dog began on a journey to the Chugach Mountains in Alaska... he would stay there living on his own for 30 years, until his death. His grandchild, Kurt, also a scientist, would 60 years later return to his grandfather's shelter in the mountains. There, away from human produced electricity, he would begin his research investigating the mystery of neutrinos.

Genres: Ambient, Folk, Dubstep, Trip Hop, IDM, Techno, Drum n' Bass, Acid
Total Length : 1 hour 8 minutes 20 seconds
Size : 157 MB


Sunday, July 12, 2009

[Mix-Tape] Selected Mixes (spring/summer 2009)

Below are all three parts to "selected mixes" zipped and ready for download/listen. There is a story to each part and they do all relate to one another... I am going to flesh that out more in the coming days. Until then, enjoy.


Saturday, July 11, 2009

[Mix-Tape] Antarctic Acid Seal Cries Beneath the Ice

The story starts at the end of the world. Deep below the Antarctic Ocean hundreds of native seals panic in fear. It has come to their attention through some sort of devine communication with nature, that Earth's demise is near. They say that it is enlightening to visit Antarctica, just the complete disconnect with humanity, the silence... it's mystique has brought over 500 scientists from all different countries and races.

And now every single scientist stops what they are doing and listens as the seals cry beneath the frozen ice.

Genre(s): Ambient, Dubstep, Acid, IDM
Total Length : 36 minutes 57 seconds
Size : 84 MB


Friday, July 3, 2009

[Mix-Tape] Call When You See Lights in the Sky

Months later, a group of scientists had been selected to make an emergency departure to the moon. Out of a possible selection of 14 scientists/astronauts 7 were men and 7 were women. Their eventual necessary "mating" would be determined through a lottery system, shortly before launch.

On the day of launch, one of the astronauts approaches her husband and child and tells them the story about the seals crying that one day down in Antarctica. She says "it sounded like music... alien, but music. And it is this experience, that I know everything will be alright. While I'm away, at night time, both of you, sit outside looking up at the sky... I am not sure when, but when we reach auto-pilot, we will have direct communication with base... so I want you to call when you see lights in the sky... I'll be thinking of both of you..."

Genre(s): Trip Hop, Ambient, IDM, Acid
Total Length : 36 minutes 34 seconds
Size : 86 MB